Skip to content

ASAB Here I come!

19. April, 2011

I’m going to give a talk at the ASAB Easter meeting in a week’s time (ASAB is “The Association for the Study of Animal Behaviour”). I’m quite excited and nervous even though I know it’s not like a big international conference or anything. I just haven’t really done this before outside of a class room.

I managed to create a rather poor poster for the Post Grad Symposium here at Leeds, so I hope I’ll do better on the talk. I mean… Surely I can’t make a complete mess of it, can I?

Either way, I’m really looking forward to ASAB, because it looks like a really nice line up of speakers talking about animal behaviour in various different ways. Also, my friend Carly is bringing a poster on her really exciting cheetah project. Should be some good times ahead 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 19. April, 2011 14:01

    good luck chuck!

  2. 19. April, 2011 14:16

    Cheers, mate 🙂

  3. 20. April, 2011 11:43

    I know you’ll do fine. 🙂

  4. 21. April, 2011 11:50

    I was even more excited about this conference when I found out you were going as well! Being a complete conference novice, it’s nice to know there will definitely be one friendly face there.

    Can’t wait to hear your talk, I’m sure it will be great!

  5. 21. April, 2011 13:45

    Oh, you two have such confidence in me. Maybe I should try to live up to it, and make the talk even better instead of wasting time on the interet. Technically, today is a holiday where I’m from, so I could use that as my excuse. Of course, it’s a religious holiday, so that might be a bit naughty of me.

    Can’t wait to see you there, Carly!

Leave a Reply

